School Logo

Welcome to Eyke CofE Primary School

If you can believe, all things are possible

Google Translate

The Governing Body

The Governors have an overall responsibility for the running of the school and for determining its aims, objectives and policies.


The governors may be contacted through the school – Tel. 01394 460328


Our Governing Body 


Chair: Mrs Katie Forgiel


Vice Chair:  Mrs Catherine Whitmore


MAT Foundation Governors:  

Mr Alister Gourlay (Vice Chair, Finance, Performance Management)

Mrs Catherine Whitmore (Standards & Achievement)

Ex-officio - Local Church Minister - Rev. Mandy Reynolds

Ms Caitlin Marron

Mr Lawrence Clark


Parent Governors:    Mrs Katie Forgiel

Mr Mike Jones


Staff Governor:  Mrs Tracey Butcher 


Co-opted Governors:  Mrs Vicki Marsh (SEN Governor, Lead for Online Safety) 

Ms Charmaine Bailey


Headteacher: Miss L Fairweather (Designated Safeguarding Lead-

Single Point of Contact for Prevent)

Register of Business Interests & Attendance at Meetings